04
Mar
08

Same joke….different day

funeral director clipartSo I know that there are others in the same boat as me, but whenever I tell someone that I work in the funeral industry, they always want to tell me a joke.  Being a second generation funeral director I have been hearing them for quite some time, and they are all the same.  There are some that I actually think are funny, but for the most part I am tired of hearing them.  So I thought this would be a good time to get them out of the way.  Here are my favorites:

  • “You are the last one to them down.”
  • “Everyone is dieing to see you.”
  • “At least the customers never talk back.”
  • “How was work today?  Pretty dead?”

There is also a joke that gets emailed around about a funeral director switching heads on two bodies because that would supposedly be easier than switing suits.  (If that one gets emailed to me again I will probably freak)  If anyone else can think of some that I forgot, feel free to post it in the comment section.  Lets see if there are some I have never heard of.


2 Responses to “Same joke….different day”


  1. 1 John's mom
    March 22, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    This is John’s mom – since my husband has been a funeral director for over 30 years I have had my share of jokes also.
    The one that people thought the funniest in the 80s was: “I’ll never stand you up, and I’ll be the last to let you down.”

  2. 2 Bill Walker
    July 1, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    Did you hear the one about the funeral director that buried an attorney 12′ deep – because deep down he felt he was a good person.


Leave a comment


StatCounter

counter free hit invisible